Thank you – #GIVE25 Announcement and InTheField Updates!

First of all, I would like to thank everyone who contributed to my birthday #GIVE25 Campaign, supporting impact organizations on the ground that I had visited through GlobalGiving!!!

Together we achieved:
Total Amount Raised: $2,487.00
Total Donations: 36

What does that mean?
Together we gave trafficked girls a new future in Cambodia, provided bikes for girls to get to school, provided support for families with AIDS, empowered Cambodian families towards self-sufficiency along with ending hunger and poverty, educated kids on the importance of the environment, and cleared land mines in Cambodia!

Instead of a 1 time gift for 1 person on 1 day… you have provided a hand-up to hundreds of individuals that will impact their entire lifetime. Thank you.


 

As for updates in the field…

  • I have met with 53 organizations …
  • Had 148 organizations attend workshops …
  • Visited 4 countries (Cambodia, Vietnam, Laos, and Malaysia)
  • and met incredible people along the way!

Currently, I am in Chiang Mai, Thailand kicking off the second half of my trip. I can’t believe 3 months have flown by so fast! Stay tuned for more exciting details on updates from the rest of my trip in Thailand, Singapore, Indonesia, and Philippines!

Thank you to my friends, family, GG staff – and those in the social media world who I may not know in person but value your communication and presence!

xoxo,

Jacqueline



Leave a Reply

